Pulaski County COAD is in urgent need for volunteers to do clean-up work for flood damaged homes

Pulaski County COAD (Community Organizations Active in Disaster) have an immediate need for volunteers to help with clean-up efforts on properties that were affected by the flood last month.

"We have an urgent need for volunteers to help with clean-up efforts on properties that were affected by the flood last month," volunteer coordinator Isabel Lambert said. "We still have situations where homes are in unsafe conditions for their inhabitants, and we need to get this work completed as quickly as possible."

Pulaski County COAD is aiming to send teams out Friday and Saturday of this week, along with other dates listed below.

Upcoming Work Dates:

Friday, Sept. 6 - meeting at 9 am,

Waynesville City Park

Saturday, Sept. 7 - meeting at 9 am,

Waynesville City Park

Wednesday, Sept. 11 - Meeting at 9 am, Waynesville City Park

Thursday, Sept. 12 - Meeting at 9 am,

Waynesville City Park

Friday, Sept. 13 - Meeting at 9 am,

Waynesville City Park

Saturday, Sept. 14 - Meeting at 9 am,

Waynesville City Park

Wednesday, Sept. 18 - Meeting at 9 am, Waynesville City Park

Thursday, Sept. 19 - Meeting at 9 am,

Waynesville City Park

Friday, Sept. 20 - Meeting at 9 am,

Waynesville City Park

Saturday, Sept. 21 - Meeting at 9 am,

Waynesville City Park

The week of the 22nd, COAD will have teams going out every day.

COAD is looking to get a minimum of 3 work crews of 10 people in each team, so please forward this to anyone else that may be interested.

Please confirm any availability with Isabel Lambertby email at pulaskicoad@gmail.com or by calling at (573)337-2286.