A Special Board of Alderman Meeting was held on April 11.

A Special Board of Alderman Meeting was held on April 11. The first order of business was to approve the certification of April 4th election results. The second order of business was to administer the Oath of Office to the newly elected officials, beginning with Mayor George Lauritson.

The elected Alderman are: Dr Charles Slider, Ward 1, Reggie Hall, Ward 2, Allen Johannsen Ward 3, Michael Myers, Ward 4, and John Moore, Ward 4.

It was a festive occasion that include pictures, congratulations to all the elected officials and refreshments for all who attended including family members, friends, guests and members of the Board of Aldermen.

The focus of the rest of the meeting was approving the City Council Reorganization, (committees and boards for 2016-2017) and approving the results of the April 4 ballot measure.

One more thing you should know from the Board of Alderman:

Overlay, mill work, and patching of potholes on Ziegenbein Drive.

Ordinance number 17056 approved by the Board of Alderman, accepting Willard Asphalt’s bid of $72,160.00 for mill, overlay and patching of potholes. The area is on Ziegenbein Drive from Church Street to the corner.