The Class 2 District 9 coaches voted last week during districts and selected the top players of the district.
There were five local girls on the list and four local boys. Pulaski County also had the Coach of the Year for both Boys and girls.

Morgan Moss - Richland (Top Voted)

The Girls were led in votes by Morgan Moss. She has shared the top spot of the Richland Lady Bears with her teammate Brittany Latham this season. Both are team captains. Moss has over 1000 points and was selected as all Frisco League and to several all tournament teams this season.

Brittany Latham - Richland

She was the other leader in the Lady Bears District Championship team this year and and a factor in the Osage Tournament when they defeated State Ranked Osage to win the Title. She was also a member of several all Tournament teams this season. She also hit her 1000 points mark this season.

Macey Connell - Crocker

She was one of the most dominant players on the inside for the Crocker Lady Lions this season. She was selected to the Newburg All-Tournament team and All-Frisco League team as well. She will return next year as a senior to try to win district title.

Morgan Wall - Crocker

Wall was one of the Lady Lions most clutch scorers this year. She has made some key shots late in games that helped the Crocker girls win. She was selected to the several all tournament teams this season.

Jessi Whittle - Richland

Whittle is a senior this year and was another big contributor to the Osage Tournament Win and the district Championship. She made the All Tournament Team in Newburg.

Charlie Parker - Richland (Coach of the Year)

He has led his team to two tournament victories this year and two second place finishes. This is also the first districts title in a few years for the Lady Bears. He led the Lady Bears to an 18-6 record at the time of printing.

Ethyn Boorom - Crocker

He has had an impressive season with being selected as MVP of the Frisco League and being named to every district tournament this season. He plan on going to college and continuing basketball.

Ethan Fagre - Richland

Fagre is one of the top young players in the Frisco League this season. He also plans on playing basketball after high school. He was selected to the all conference team as well. He has two more season to show the area what he can do.

Willie Lunsford - Laquey

Lunsford is often the quiet player that gets things done. He was also selected to the all Frisco League Team this year. He was a key factor in helping to nearly upset the one seed Vienna Eagles in the first round of districts.

Adam Shockley - Crocker

He is another one of the 10 seniors the Lions have on the team. Shockley was selected to the all Frisco League Team as well and several season tournaments.

Phillip Gambill - Crocker (Coach of the Year)

He has led the Lions to their first district win in nearly 10 years. He is a former Frisco League State Champion from Licking in his playing days. He led the Lions to a record of18-8 at the time of printing.


MBCA Girls All - District Class 2 District 9

Morgan Moss - Richland

Brittany Latham - Richland

Kylee Brookshire - Newburg

Becca Looney - Stoutland

Macey Connell - Crocker

Melanie Hubbs - Stoutland

Halle Smith - Belle

Morgan Wall - Crocker

Jessi Whittle - Richland

Gracie Shultz - Belle

Coach of the Year - Charley Parker - Richland


MBCA Boys All - District Class 2 District 9

1.  Isaac Weider-Vienna

2.  Ethyn Boorom-Crocker

3.  Ryan Terry-Newburg

4.  Carter Halley-Iberia

5.  Skylar Smith-Belle

6.  Ethan Fagre-Richland

7.  Zane Hodges-Stoutland

8.  Willie Lunsford-Laquey

9.  Adam Shockley-Crocker

10.  Landen Callahan-Newburg

Coach of the Year - Phillip Gambill - Crocker Lions