The 2017-2018 All Frisco League Basketball Teams have been released. Six boys have been selected and seven girls were chosen from Pulaski County this season.


The Crocker Lions and Lady Lions had four players selected to the All Conference team this season. Ethyn Boorom and Adam Shockley were chosen for the boys and Macey Connell and Morgan Wall were chosen on the girls.

Boorom was chosen as the conference MVP this year and Shockley was selected to be on the first teams. The Lions were able equal their farthest state run in school history as they fell the Purdy Eagles at Drury University last Saturday in the Class 2 State Quarter Finals.

The Lady Lions were represented by Macey Connell and Morgan Wall. Both Wall and Connell were a key part of the Lady Lions team this year. They were also selected to several all tournament teams.

The Crocker Lions also were represented by Phillip Gambill who was chosen as the Co-Coach of the Year.


The Dixon Bulldogs and Lady Bulldogs were both represented by three players on this years team. Dixon was represented by Trey Holzer and Walker Shelton on the boys team and Lauren Gilbert was the girls representative.

Both Holzer and Shelton were key shooters on the Bulldogs three point offence. They were also picked on several all tournament teams this season.

The Lady Bulldogs was Represented by Gilbert. She was on a couple all tournament teams and one of the top offensive players for the girls.


The Laquey Hornets were represented this season by Willie Lunsford. He was one of the top players for the Hornets this season and was a member of the soccer team.


The Richland Lady Bears and Bears were represented by five players this season.

Ethan Fagre was one of the more dominating players in the conference this season. He averaged close to 20 points a game and was selected to several all tournament honors.

The Lady Bears had three players that were selected this year. They were Morgan Moss and Brittany Latham who was selected on the first team, while Jessi Whittle and Jaycee Graves were honorable mention.

Moss and Latham were both members of the 1000 point club while they were also selected to several all tournament teams and district teams. Whittle and Graves were also a key part of the offensive game the Lady Bears had. There were also on several tournament teams.

All Frisco League Boys Team

Ethyn Boorom – Crocker (MVP)

G.T. Nicholson – Licking

Grady Todd – Plato

Ryan Terry – Newburg

Carter Halley – Iberia

Trey Holzer – Dixon

Ethan Fagre – Richland

Willie Lunsford – Laquey

Cain Couch – Plato

Michael Milhizer – Licking

Adam Shockley – Crocker

Zane Hodges – Stoutland


Jake Pendergrass-Stoutland

Landen Callahan-Newburg

Zach Voss-Iberia

Walker Shelton-Dixon

Co-Coach of the Year: Phillip Gambill – Crocker

Co-Coach of the Year: Ben Glasgow – Licking

All Frisco League Girls Team
Karlee Holland – Licking (MVP)

Morgan Moss – Richland

Janet Garrett – Plato

Kylie Brookshire – Newburg

Brittany Latham – Richland

Madi Mueller – Plato

Macey Connell – Crocker

Mackenzie Cook – Licking

Becca Looney – Stoutland

Dalrayn Feringa – Licking

Morgan Wall – Crocker

Lauren Gilbert – Dixon


Melanie Hubbs-Stoutland

Jessie Whittle-Richland

Jaycee Graves-Richland

Laney Rollins-Iberia

Coach Of the Year: Steve Rissler – Licking